Friday, 22 June 2007

Michael Raeburn's Novel Makes Awards Shortlist

Michael Raeburn's novel, "Night of the Fireflies" is a shortlisted candidate for the 2007 M-Net Literary Awards:

"Now in its 16th year, the prestigious M-Net Literary Awards serve to acknowledge and celebrate the exceptional creative talent among South African authors...Shortlisted titles for the M-Net Literary Awards – (in alphabetical order with publisher in brackets):

  • Green-eyed Thieves, Imraan Coovadia (Umuzi)
  • How We Buried Puso, Morabo Morojele (Jacana)
  • My Mother’s Lovers, Christopher Hope (Atlantic Books)
  • The Native Commissioner, Shaun Johnson (Penguin)
  • The Shadow Follows, David Medalie (Pan Macmillan)
The honourable mentions in this category include What Kind of Child by Ken Barris (Kwela), Room 207 by Kgebetli Moele (Kwela) and Night of the Fireflies by Michael Raeburn (New Africa Books)."


No comments: